Bible Journaling Kit {A FlyBy Promotions Review}

Bible journaling is my newest hobby.  I’ve been going about it almost a year now, and I’m starting to develop a unique style and a love for certain products, but that wasn’t always the case. It wasn’t long ago that the whole idea was foreign to me and I found it difficult to figure out what to use and how people were making such lovely illustrations. So, when I received an opportunity to review a Bible Journaling kit, I was tickled about the possibility and looked forward to getting it and using it on my pages.

bible-journaling-kit

I received a nice box with lots of materials in it.  This kit includes:

  • 4 sheets of word stickers (black with clear backing)
  • 4 sheets of alphabet stickers (back with clear backing)
  • 24 tab stickers
  • 8 colored pencil twists
  • 1 journaling pen
  • 1 pouch with adjustable strap to fit Bibles of all sizes
  • 1 ruled page protector mat with tracing lines

This is a perfect amount of supplies for a beginner without getting overwhelmed, and they all fit in the pouch for traveling. The pouch and the way the colored pencils fit in the pouch ended up being my favorite part of the kit because I could pull the strap over my dori or Bible and use it to highlight verses and take notes into my Bible during sermons.  I love loading the pouch for travel.

Of course, I didn’t stick to just highlighting verses with the supplies. I also used them to color in stamps and to color in my dori notebooks as well.  For example, in the page below, I used several of the colored pencils to color in my leaf and acorn stamps on this journaling page.

15129670_10207645400594658_3976663867283795004_o

I also used the pen extensively.  As a left-handed person, I had a little bit of difficulty with smearing when using the pen because it is not the fastest drying pen that I have ever used.  However, I did learn to do better and used the pen to make my musical notes border on this page.

15167663_10207720017780041_3242914777002593355_o

This is a great set for a beginning Bible journaler or for someone who likes to study the Bible inductively, and the little pouch just makes using this kit wonderful.

Even better, the creators of this kit are giving five sets away!  Click here to get started!!

Looking to buy?  Click here:

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/BNBibleJournaling

Amazon: http://bit.ly/BibleJournaling

Books-A-Million: http://bit.ly/BAMBibleJournaling

Christian Book Distributors: http://bit.ly/CBDBibleJournaling

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this product in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

