Wonders of Creation Bible {A BookLook Bloggers Review}

_225_350_book-2066-cover

A few months ago, I received the opportunity to review the Wonders of Creation coloring book, and my children and I both admired the beautiful designs and open pages for coloring.  So, when I realized that the creators of that coloring book were publishing a Bible, I decided that I really wanted to check it out.

The NIV Wonders of Creation Holy Bible has the full text the NIV Bible, but also includes over 50 black and white illustrations to color.  If you have the coloring book, you will be familiar with the illustrations, but having them in this format puts them in context of the NIV text that is so familiar and user friendly for children.

The illustrations are lovely, and they are all illustrations of animals and of God’s creation.   They are very detailed, and your child will need to keep their colored pencils sharp when coloring these pages.  It’s very fun for a elementary or middle school aged child.  My only gripe, as an adult, is that, if I had wanted to use this Bible for myself there are no wide margins for further journaling.  Other than that, however, this is a cute and fun little Bible.

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

