The Radical Book for Kids {A LitFuse Publicity Group Review}

51pybncsxl-_sx476_bo1204203200_

I am always looking for excellent discipleship resources for my children.  Anything they can put their hands on, love and want to turn to again and again has my vote as an excellent book.  So, when I received the opportunity to review The Radical Book for Kids: Exploring the Roots and Shoots of Faith, I knew that I wanted to take an opportunity to look at the book and see if it was something that I wanted to share with my children.

This book is divided into sixty-seven topics.  Such ideas as “How to Understand the Bible,” “Men Who Gave Their Lives for Christ,” “The Secret to Growing Up,” and “How to Pray” are addressed along with many other ideas. The book is a nice thick square hardcover and has full color, glossy illustrated pages.  The pages are full of movement without being too busy and are naturally appealing to kids.

They are also naturally appealing to me!  I loved paging through this book, and I often found myself learning things that I didn’t know about my faith as I read through its pages. This one is one I plan on keeping in our collection, allowing the children to browse it and pulling out as a reference when needed.

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

