Cold-Case Christianity for Kids {A LitFuse Publicity Group Review}

51qib5depwl-_sx332_bo1204203200_

I always want to come down on the side of teaching my children apologetics because I don’t want them to encounter new ideas and be confused.  After all, the encountering of new ideas and confusion that it caused, nearly caused me to reject Christianity as the truth. So, when I received the opportunity to review Cold-Case Christianity for Kids: Investigate Jesus with a Real Detective, I was hopeful that this would be a new weapon in my arsenal of teaching my children what I believe.

I was not wrong.  In this book the Wallaces support Christianity in a way that we don’t often think of.  Instead of telling children what they should think about Jesus, they teach us how to investigate and how to think. Along the way, they teach real-life investigation techniques to help children think for themselves.

I enjoyed reading through this book. The story was engaging and it was really written down on a level that I imagined that my children could truly comprehend. The illustrations are pleasant and helpful, and working through the ideas is a fun experience.  Plus, I reviewed apologetics and thinking ideas that I hadn’t had exposure to until I was in college.  I plan on using this book with my nine and eleven year old soon, and I know that they are going to enjoy it!

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

