The Night Voyage {A Blogging for Books Review}

61a0xasmo0l-_sy498_bo1204203200_

I have been loving coloring books.  How about you?  However, my favorite things are stories.  I love stories with intricate pictures that I’m able to admire and to share with my children.  So, when I received an opportunity to review The Night Voyage: A Magical Adventure and Coloring Book, I was pretty delighted.  After all, it is a blend of coloring books and of story, so I knew it would be a perfect fit for our house.

I was not wrong.   This book is the delightful tale of a girl who, on the eve of her birthday, is swept away on an adventure to give presents to others all around the world.  Beautifully detailed paper cranes follow her throughout her story.  And the pictures are just wonderful.

I have also had to fight my daughter for it as she is as swept away by both the story and by the illustrations.  I love the dust cover because is beautiful, but is easily taken off to color the stars underneath on the cover.  This book is a gem and I’m delighted that we’ve gotten to add it to our library.

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

