66 Ways God Loves You {A BookLook Bloggers Review}

_240_360_book-2035-cover

I have read several of Jennifer Rothschild’s books, and I have always come away challenged, convicted and bettered as a Christian from her mentorship. So, when I received the opportunity to review a new book from her, I jumped on the opportunity.  It wasn’t long before 66 Ways God Loves You was making its way to my house.

In 66 Ways God Loves You, Rothschild has walks through each book of the Bible and shows you how each book reflects God’s love for us.  For example, in Genesis, God fashions me with his own hands. In Ruth, my kinsman-redeemer grafts are into his family. In Haggai, God Himself dwells with me and gives me peace. Most articles are around two pages long, making this an excellent choice for devotional reflections.  I think we can never hear enough of God’s love, so this would be a perfect two month devotion.

This would also make an excellent gift book.  This is a small hardcover, and there are full color floral illustrations and backgrounds throughout.  In fact, this book is so beautiful that I have been considering buying it as a Christmas gift for a couple of the special ladies in my life. It’s definitely a book that I’m going to be keeping on my shelf and pulling out on the days when I’m not feeling loved.

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

