Marked in Ink {A Blogging for Books Review}

618ksslhcal-_sx372_bo1204203200_

My daughter likes coloring books. I like to occasionally color big and bold patterns, and even though I’ve never had a tattoo, I love different aspects of tattoo art. So, when I received the opportunity to review Marked in Ink: A Tattoo Coloring Book, I was looking forward to getting out the colored pencils and markers and diving in.

The book has big, beautiful, full page patterns.  There are sugar skulls, mermaids, owls, swords and cats. There are even random patterns, dream catchers, and flowers. Some have large open spaces. Others are very intricate with many details.

The book is printed on single sides of sheets, and the sheets are perforated, making taking a page out and coloring easy and fun. The paper is very thick and would accept most media for coloring, painting and drawing on. That makes this book a fun one to color through. My daughter and I are having a fun time sharing it.

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

