Gratitude: A Prayer and Praise Coloring Journal {A Tyndale House Review}

61avhglpwl-_sx373_bo1204203200_

I have a thing for Bible journaling.  Sometimes I like to color too, but for the most part I’ve had a difficult time getting into the coloring craze because writing and drawing is really my main interest.  I’m always looking for things that I can add a little bit of color and interest to though, so when I received the opportunity to review Gratitude: A Prayer and Praise Coloring Journal, I thought I’d give it an opportunity and see if I liked it.

This book is an interesting mixture.  It has drawings on every page, prompts, room (and lines) for journaling. Some pages are full color. Others just have little touches of color, with plenty of design to color yourself. It’s a gentle book. It doesn’t demand much from the person journaling, and yet we have time to slow down, connect and journal, making this a great book for those days when you want a low pressure way to connect with the scriptures.

This book is part of a new collection from Tyndale House called the Living Expressions collection.  In the books in this collection, you color, journal, paint and draw your way to deeper faith as your express your artistic side.  You can visit this collection here to learn more about the exciting new products Tyndale House is offering.

If you would like to see some sample interior pages from the books in this line, check out Tyndale’s Inspire Creativity Board on Pinterest!

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

