Pop Manga Coloring Book {A Blogging for Books Review}

61R5va4LG-L._SX489_BO1,204,203,200_

I never encountered Manga until college. Suddenly in college, I was surrounded by friends who wanted to spend the weekend watching anime, and I loved the whimsical nature of the beautiful manga style drawings. My boyfriend (now husband) also loved such anime as Dragonball and before long we had children who loved Pokemon and other manga type designs, comics and animation. So, when I received the opportunity to review Camilla d’Errico’s Pop Manga Coloring Book, I took one look at the cover and found that I wanted to admire the pages and color them.

The work in this coloring book is beautiful, and there’s no need to worry about handing it off to your children if you would like. All the artwork in this volume fairly family friendly. I’m glad that it is because as soon as this book came in, my nine year old claimed it as her own, coloring beautiful girls with butterflies over their hair, whimsical mermaid scenes and even girls with owls around their head.  There are also robots, gears, trees, fruit and many other beautiful and fantastical scenes. The book is a hit with me and with my nine year old! The only trouble is that now I may have to get one of my own to color through!

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary company from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

