I Draw on Cats {A Blogging for Books Review}

61LPoGZfZIL._SY475_BO1,204,203,200_

My daughter loves cats.  We have a cat in our house, but she’d like to have more.  She’s also nine and loves, coloring, dot-to-dots and activity books. So, when I had the opportunity to review I Draw on Cats: A Connect-the-Dots Activity Book, I felt like it might be an excellent choice for her to play with and draw on.

This book is a forty-eight page pull-out, perforated connect the dots book. All the connect the dots are done in multicolored patterns over real photographs of cats.  You might find yourself creating a superhero, a doctor or a judge as you continue to connect the dots over the photographs. Some lines are already drawn on. Others are made by connecting the dots.

This is one adorable book. It’s full color. The pictures of the cats are cute, and they’re made even cuter by the drawings over them. I highly recommend markers or gel pens for completing the dot to dots. With most lighter mediums, the dot to dots might not be visible on some pages.  At first I didn’t think I was going to like the fold-out perforated pages, but it didn’t take me long to realize that it was great for allowing more than one of my children to work on pages and for just being able to tear a page out and work on it. Best of all, my children all loved the book and wanted to spend time connecting the dots with it.

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

