Live Fearless {A Bethany House Publishers Review}

61-ulsWjCVL._SX384_BO1,204,203,200_

I have been happily illustrating my Bible and coloring for stress relief recently.  However, I want it to be more than just a hobby, but also something that takes me closer to God and to his words.  So, when I received the opportunity to review Live Fearless from Margaret Feinberg, I was intrigued with the possibility to review an adult coloring book that seemed to have space for more than just coloring.

In Live Fearless, it is the intent of the author that you pause and spend time in prayer, reflecting and growing in your relationship with God.  You  can commit Bible passages to memory and deepen your faith. You can express your artistry as you go through the book.

Each of the approximately 20 coloring pages is paired with a full notebook-lined page for you to explore the verse through commentaries or context, to write prayers or to make doodles for your own drawings.  The designs are beautiful and intricate.  Most of the designs are florals, with beautiful script of the verse printed as a focal point of the design.

I really appreciate the space given for journaling and reflection because I often feel with a coloring book that I’m not accomplishing anything.  So, the fact that I am spending time coloring is something that I haven’t completely reconciled with my busy personality. So, the idea of researching the verses and “doing more” as I reflect on the verses through coloring really appeals to me.  That makes this even better than the average coloring book for me.  I can totally imagine giving this as a devotional to the other ladies in my life and enjoying it as more than just a guilty pleasure.

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

