Restore My Soul {A Tyndale House Review}

71wCQ6W9ACL._SY498_BO1,204,203,200_

I’ve become enchanted by two new hobbies recently.  I started out drawing pictures and painting in my Bible, and then I surprised myself by starting to color.  At first I started as a way to spend time with the children, but before I knew what had happened, I was spending time coloring as a way to wind down and destress.  So, when I got the chance to review Ann-Margaret Hovsepian’s Restore My Soul: A Coloring Book Devotional Journey, I knew that it was a great opportunity to indulge my coloring hobby.

Restore My Soul features 40 devotions, each about four paragraphs long, giving reflections and personal anecdotes on a verse.  The devotions are well done, and give you much to reflect upon.  Each devotion is accompanied by an illustration to color.  The coloring pages are beautiful and many of them are detailed with lots of patterns.  Those are my favorite kinds of pages to color, so I was tickled to get an opportunity to color these patterns.  It allowed me an opportunity to mediate on the verses and the devotional thoughts that I had read.

As far as the design of the book goes, the coloring pages are a thick weight paper.  My pens and colored pencils worked perfectly on the pages, but my Sharpies bled through somewhat.  I am excited to get to use this as part of my devotional time, and look forward to many evenings coloring and meditating on these verses.

Disclaimer:  I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

2 thoughts on “Restore My Soul {A Tyndale House Review}

Leave a Reply

