365 Devotions for Peace {A BookLook Bloggers Review}

365 Devotions for Peace

I’ve been struggling against worry.  Even though I know it’s a sin.  Even though I know that I have a stronger savior.  Somehow, there is a stronghold of worry in my life.  Last night I had a bad dream about one of the kids, and then I couldn’t settle back into sleep until I went and physically checked on him, poking him to movement in his bunk bed.  So, I know I need a daily dose of peace to help me against worry.  When I saw the new devotional,365 Devotions for Peace, I hoped that this would provide some of the focus that I needed for peace of mind.

365 Devotions for Peace is a traditional, hardcover, dated yearly devotional book.  As such, for each date, you’ll flip to the corresponding page in the book to read a scripture, have 2-3 paragraphs of devotional application and a small prayer for the day.  If you have a specific topic that you’re looking for, the table of content roughly divides the content into topics, such as Peace at Home and  Peace Within.

I love this as a gentle word to focus the day and a snippet of commentary.  It really helps me to focus my mind for the day on God’s goodness and not on myself and my own obsessive worries.  I’m thankful for that.  This is a great little book to help you feel peace and rest throughout your days.

Disclaimer:  I received a complimentary copy of this book from BookLook Bloggers Program in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

