Five Traits of a Christ-Follower {A Tyndale House Review}

Five Traits of a Christ-follower

I’m always looking for things that are helpful along the way as a disciple.  I want to be a learner of the things that God’s word says, and I want to follow Jesus to the best of my ability.  He redeemed me of my sins, and I want to show my love for Him.  So, when the opportunity arose to review Five Traits of a Christ-Follower, I felt like it might be a good fit for where I am in my life.

Five Traits of a Christ-Follower is a small, devotional book from NavPress, that themes short devotional writing from multiple contributors around different themes.  These five themes are: (1) Walking with Jesus, (2) Knowing and Living the Scriptures, (3) Participating in Community, (4) Engaging with Those Who Don’t Know Christ, and (5) Reproducing Spiritual Generations.

Each devotional is small.  The book is actually a miniature 6″ x 4″ sized paperback, so the two pages a devotion is actually just a couple of minutes of reading.  Each devotion has a verse of scripture, the contributors thoughts on that topic and some questions for thought, prayer or other application.

I thought this was an enjoyable book.  I was hoping for a little more substance because I didn’t really picture this one as a small devotional.  However, the thoughts and inspirational ideas are well written and this would make a great small gift for friends and neighbors.

Disclaimer:  I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher.  I was not required to write a positive review and my opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

