Angels: A 90-Day Devotional about God’s Messengers

Angels

I’ve been interested in angels for a while.  I’ve also been watching a bunch of episodes of a certain show that has made up its own mythology about angels, and I’ve found that watching the show has upped my intrigue with angels.  So, I was happy to receive an opportunity to review a copy of Angels: A 90-Day Devotional about God’s Messengers.  I was looking forward to receiving a more Biblical view of angels, and I was not disappointed.

Angels is written for those 9 and up, so I knew that I would probably share this book with my children too if I deemed it to be a good book.  The devotional is divided into different types of issues.  Sometimes the devotional might focus on a verse about angels.  Other times we’re given a Bible story to relate to angels.  Sometimes we’re presented with a myth about angels and questions people have about angels and given a Biblical perspective on that myth.  Each day also has some questions for further exploration.

I found this devotional to be very well written and Biblically accurate.  I also enjoyed the exploration questions, and some of the questions are meaty enough to be entire lessons in their own right.  I look forward to using this book in the future with my children as a springboard into some Biblical lessons that I’ve been wanting to teach them.

Disclaimer:  I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.  My opinions are my own and I was not required to write a positive review.

Leave a Reply

