Let the Journey Begin {A BookLook Blogger Review}

I don’t often buy graduation gifts because, from my time many years ago as a graduate, I remember being much more interested in the cash involved in the gifts I received from people than I ever was in an inspirational or beautiful graduation gift.  However, when I saw the opportunity to review the beautiful new edition of Let the Journey Begin: Finding God’s Best for Your Life from author Max Lucado, I decided that I wanted to check it out as an option to add to the graduation gifts of those young people that I was closer to.

Let the journey begin

Let the Journey Begin is a small, hardcover book that contains a compilation of devotional-sized segments taken from several of Lucado’s previous books.  The segments are organized by theme, and the themes included are:

  • A Road Map for Success
  • Good Habits for a Good Journey
  • Deciding Which Way to Go
  • Slow Down, Avoid Disaster
  • A friend for the Journey

Also included are a few pages at the end for writing prayers, goals, steps for meeting goals and favorite quotes.

I find that the book is quite lovely and would make a great gift for your favorite graduates or anyone starting the journey into young adulthood.  It’s the kind of book that is inspirational when you have a quiet five minutes to take it out and sit and read a page or two on a topic.  This would also make a great gift for a new believer or a disciple as they try to discern what God wants for them in their lives.

Disclaimer:  I received a complimentary copy of this book from the BookLook Bloggers in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

