Mike and Sulley Popcorn

Mike and Sulley Popcorn

 

When we were getting ready for our family movie night last month, I wanted to still be able to incorporate popcorn, but I wanted it to be something fancier than usual.  I had recently had some pink popcorn at a friend’s house, and my friend had told me that she had found the recipe on Pinterest.  I decided that I must try to make some green and blue popcorn for our family movie night.

I found a million slightly different versions of this popcorn on Pinterest, and I used them to make my own popcorn.  I used berry blue and lime jello to make two different colors of jello, and this is the recipe that I finally settled on.

8 cups plain air-popped popcorn

1/2 stick butter

3 Tbsp. corn syrup (light or dark)

1/2 cup sugar

small (3.5 oz) pack jello (not sugar free)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and spray cookie sheets with cooking spray.

Melt butter and corn syrup together in a small saucepan over medium heat.  Add sugar and jello and bring to a boil.  Turn heat down and simmer for about five minutes.  Pour over popcorn and mix together.  Place in oven and bake for 15 minutes.  Then, allow to cool and break into pieces.

One thought on “Mike and Sulley Popcorn

Leave a Reply

