May Cross-Stitch Update

I’ve had a productive month this month, and I have finished several little projects.  The first was “Festive Rudolph,” and he was a free card that I got with a World of Cross-Stitching magazine.  As you can see, I’ve already got him into his card.

024

 

The second project I’ve finished is FaLaLa from Amy Breucken Designs.  This is just a picture of the stitching here.  I stitched the ornament on 30-count Morris blue cloth from Weeks Dye Works.  I don’t think the picture shows it to its full cuteness, but there’s a lot of sparkly Kreinik Braid and some specialty colors from The Gentle Arts.  As you can see, the snowman has a very cute button nose.

071

 

I’ve also been working on a mini-sized Lily of the Valley design called “Delivering the Presents.”   It’s my current work in progress, and as you can see, the design is small enough to fit snugly within my 8-inch hoop.  I’m stitching this one on 28 count china pearl, and about all I have left is to fill in the background with snow and to do the backstitching.

IMG_7231

 

What are you working on?  Do you have any crafty projects going?

One thought on “May Cross-Stitch Update

Leave a Reply

