March Cross-Stitch Update

I’m kind of disappointed.  I thought I would be finished with Parrot Floral by now.  I even delayed my cross-stitch update by a week so that I’d have more time.

I’m still working on the last quadrant of the pattern.  I’ve still got a little bit of the parrot, one big flower, a leaf and part of another flower to go.

IMG_6485

 

This is a look at the whole piece to date.  As you can see, I completely finished the left side in February, and I’m hoping that March is the month that I finish the piece.  I’ve still got a whole lot of ground to cover, but since it’s all full cross-stitches, and there aren’t many color changes, it’s actually not taking as much time to complete as you might imagine.

 

IMG_6486

 

This is also the only piece that I’ve worked on this month.  I’m so ready to be done, but I don’t want to start a new piece at this point because I can see the finish line on this one!

Leave a Reply

