Classroom Friendly Pencil Sharpener Review

We’ve been on the market for a new pencil sharpener for a while.  We actually burnt out the motors in two electric pencil sharpeners last year.  I started wishing for an old-fashioned crank-style pencil sharpener like the ones that I had used as a child at school.  I started reading the reviews on those at Amazon.com, and quite frankly, the reviews on them made me scared to choose one of those because it didn’t seem that those models worked.

Then, I was reading a conversation about pencil sharpeners on Facebook, and I discovered Classroom Friendly Supplies.  I watched their introduction video  and was hooked.  The next thing I knew, I had my own Firehouse Red pencil sharpener delivered to my house.

My children were fascinated, and each child wanted to take turns with the new toy in our house.  The sharpener came with its own clamp mount, but we’ve never used it.  It’s so easy to hold and turn the crank, and we’ve just moved it around the house as we needed it.

The first day we had the sharpener, the children found every pencil in our house and sharpened it.  We owned over fifty pencils and each one now has its own very sharp edge.  The pencils have the best and sharpest point on them of any pencil that we’ve ever used.

pencil sharpener

 

The only con I’ve even seen is that both my children like to draw and color with colored pencils, and the soft colored pencil lead tends to get stuck in the blades of the sharpener.  However, it takes less than a minute to open up and clean out the pencil sharpener and put it back together.  Once you’ve taken it apart once or twice, you’ll see that it’s the easiest pencil sharpener that you’ve ever taken apart and put back together again.

When, inevitably, your blades go dull or you need a replacement part they have those too, so you may never need another sharpener again!  Our sharpener is priced at $24.99, and it’s worth every penny.  It’s easily the best and most dependable sharpener we’ve ever had.

 

Disclaimer:  I received a complimentary pencil sharpener to try out from Classroom Friendly Supplies.  I received (and will not receive) any compensation from them.  I was not required to write a positive review. 

Leave a Reply

