Bible Stories for His Beautiful Princess Review

his beautiful princess

Being the youngest of four children has a lot of advantages with easier rules, lots of siblings to play with and extra Mommy and Daddy time.  However, it also has one or two difficulties.

One of these “difficulties” is that every time my two year old grabs a book or a toy, she has someone tell her, “No!  That’s my book/toy!!”  I’ve been trying to rectify that imbalance just a little bit by finding a few items that are just perfect for Owlet, without her older siblings wanting it.

In this book, I’ve found the perfect Bible for a toddler girl. Bible Stories for His Beautiful Princess by Sherri Rose Shepherd is everything pastel and beautiful.  I’m sure a lot of that feeling is from the illustrations by Shelley Dieterichs.

There are very simple Bible stories.  I’m thinking four and under on the ages on these stories.  Each Bible story is told in just a page or two, and the text is very simple and not detailed.  It’s for just introducing your child to these stories.

074

 

There’s also a strong presence of princesses on each page.  The stories all end with a princess prayer and a “princess jewel.”  The princess prayer is usually a simple sentence, and the princess jewel is something small that your child can take as a devotional application from the story.

075

 

I really found this book to be beautiful and inviting.  It is simple, but it’s also biblically accurate.  I have actually put this away to give to my little princess for her birthday in April, but I know she’s going to love it because she loves anything girly and princessy right now.

Disclaimer:  I received a free copy of this book from Tyndale House.  I was not required to write a positive review.  I was only required to write a fair and balanced review.  All opinions contained in this review are my own.

One thought on “Bible Stories for His Beautiful Princess Review

Leave a Reply

