Say Goodbye to Survival Mode Review

survival mode review

Say Goodbye to Survival Mode: 9 Simple Strategies to Stress Less, Sleep More, and Restore Your Passion for Life is the newest book by Money Saving Mom creator Crystal Paine.  In this book, Paine outlines some simple changes that any person can make to change her life.  The habits include things like figuring out your priorities, managing your money, developing a routine to manage your household chores, setting goals and learning how to say no more.

I discovered Crystal Paine and her Money Saving Mom website in 2010.  At the time, I had three children who were five years old, three years old and six months old.  I was also pregnant with baby number four, and I was exhausted.  I was bone weary.  I was realizing that I wasn’t going to  be able to continue working and I was scrambling to figure out how to save money and still have a life.  I credit Paine and her blog with being one of the resources that taught me how to truly save money and live well.

Her newest book is extremely helpful, especially for people who are in the type of crisis mode that I was in when I discovered Paine’s writing.  She clearly takes you through how to determine what your priorities and goals are, and how to align your life, your budget, and your household in ways that will help you achieve your goals.

There’s not much here that will be new to longtime readers of Money Saving Mom because she sprinkles this kind of wisdom, along with other practical tips on her website.  However, this book is the only place that you can follow her advice in sequential form and work through making these changes in your life.  That makes it a must read for people who are trying to learn how to set goals and work through them.

I found this book to be very valuable, and I think that every person who is trying to be a better manager of their lives and to be a better steward of their time, gifts and resources will find that this book is a great book for working through those areas of their lives.  Even if you think you’ve heard it all before, it makes a great refresher, and it’s wonderful to have so much of Paine’s advice on goal-setting and priorities in one place.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
I review for BookSneeze®

One thought on “Say Goodbye to Survival Mode Review

Leave a Reply

