February Cross-Stitch Update

I’ve still only worked on one project this month, but I’m starting to see the end on it and I’m getting excited.

The project that I’m working on is Parrot Floral II, and I’m working on the lower left-hand corner.  This is a detail of the lower corner and the flower and leaves that I am currently working on.

IMG_5997

I also took a photo of what the whole project looks like this month.  It’s still in the hoop, but I think you can get an idea of what it’s going to look like.

IMG_5998

Can you see where the parrot is really starting to form?  I’m still working on his wing, but I think he’s going to be beautiful!  My stitching goal is to have him finished and ready to display by next month, but we’ll just have to see how it goes.

3 thoughts on “February Cross-Stitch Update

  1. Oohhh, I really like this project. Of course, I crave color with my projects and this one certainly has color. You’re doing a wonderful job so keep it up…you’ll have that happy dance before you know it. Sue

Leave a Reply

