Hello Kitty and the Best Day

My daughter is a budding author.  For the past year, she has often created pictures and dictated the words to make stories for fun.  I decided that this week was a great time to share her latest creation.

020

You might look at her story and see lots of verb tense errors.  I look and see tons of seven-year-old charm 🙂

021

022

023

I did have to interject here that I wasn’t sure it was possible to forget that it was your birthday.  The author rolled her eyes at me.

024

025

026

I just love her imagination and how her ideas have grown since she started writing stories a couple of years ago.  I have a need to write, but it surprises me to see that she also has a need to write and create.  It’s just one of the beautiful things that I love about my sweet Rose.

Do you have a budding author in your house?  How would you to nurture Rose’s desire to create?

Do your children have some special artwork they’ve created this week?  Then, you should link up at the Virtual Fridge!  Just click on the link below, and you’ll be able to share your child’s art or crafts with other proud parents.

Virtual Fridge Link Up
5 thoughts on “Hello Kitty and the Best Day

  1. Well done Rose. Keep drawing. I loved your pictures and have featured them this week on the Virtual Ref’
    (email me for your “I was featured button” everybedofroses (at) hotmail (dot) com )

Leave a Reply

