Cross-Stitch Update: Floral Parrot II

I’ve been wanting to bring my weekly cross-stitch post back to the blog for a couple of months, but I haven’t made any time for stitching lately.  So, I worked some on my cross-stitching this week while I was sick, and I remembered how wonderful it is to be able to show you guys the progress that I’m making.

The current piece that I’m working on is titled “Floral Parrot II.”  It’s a design by Marie Barber, and I found it in the July/August 2013 issue of Just CrossStitch magazine.

I’m currently stitching on 28 count China pearl Jobelan, and all my threads for this project are DMC.  This is a really relaxing project to work on because it’s all whole cross-stitches.  There is no backstitching or fractionals.  I estimate that I’m about 1/4 of the way complete with the project.

Here’s the entire project to date:

IMG_5359

 

Here’s a close up of the flower that I am working on right now and the parrot, which is a part also under construction.  I’m aware that the parrot does not photograph well.  It’s B5200 bright white on the pearl colored Jobelan and isn’t meant to really stand out.

IMG_5360

 

I’m pleased with the cheery colors and relaxing nature of this piece 🙂

2 thoughts on “Cross-Stitch Update: Floral Parrot II

Leave a Reply

