Cross Stitch Update

I finished another little piece this week.  I don’t know the actual name of the project, but it’s a DMC design.  I’m calling it “Boo!”  This is cross-stitched on 14 count aida, and the finished size is about 4″ x 4″.

003

 

This had a lot of special threads, all by DMC.  There were two colors of neon light effects on the border–green and yellow.  These threads are very slippery and satiny.  They are not the most fun to stitch with!  I also had some purple metallic threads.  As with all metallic threads, the DMC is easy to fray.

Also, this was my first try at using memory threads.  I love them, but I’m afraid that I might have couched them a little too heavily.  Also, my spider looks a little wonky.  They were fun to work with though.

004

 

I have a special finish in mind for this little project.  I hope to be able to show it off with the finishing soon 🙂

One thought on “Cross Stitch Update

Leave a Reply

