Overheard This Morning

This morning I was doing the dishes and listening to my two older kids have a conversation in the dining room.  There were two parts of their conversation that I just had to write down because they made me smile and feel overwhelmed by joy in my morning.

………………………………………

Rose:  We’re going to start studying bugs this morning.

Firecracker:  Bats eat bugs–and sometimes fruit.

Rose:  That’s why we close our doors at night, so the bats don’t come in to see if we have fruit.

(I just want to note that we aren’t in the habit of keeping our doors open during the day either.)

…………………………………………………………………………………….

Rose:  Look at my necklace!  It is so pretty.  It was in my Easter basket.

Firecracker:  We boys didn’t get necklaces in our Easter baskets.  We got cool things like rocket launchers and water guns. 

(I’m glad everyone is pleased with their own Easter baskets.)

Leave a Reply

