Cross-Stitch Update

I have been stitching.  I haven’t done a blog post devoted to stitching though since I finished my last big project.

I’ve stitched a couple of little cards that I’ve gotten in little free kits.  The first one was this birthday bunny.

1529

 

The second one is this bear with a cart of flowers.  I don’t have it mounted on a card yet, but I think the stitching is really cute.

003

 

The big project that I’m working on right now is a DMC design called Cacti.  I’m stitching it on 28 count off-white, and I’m pleased with the progress I’ve made.  I picked this design out because it makes me laugh to stitch cacti because I remember Firecracker punching his Hulk gloves into cactus and finding out that even with Hulk gloves on, you can still get stung by cactus.

002

3 thoughts on “Cross-Stitch Update

  1. “… even with Hulk gloves on, you can still get stung by cactus.” Great line. There’s got to be a spiritual application in it somewhere!

Leave a Reply

