Cream Cheese Wontons

Firecracker is a picky child. I often think that he grows merely on strawberries and chocolate milk (with an occasional cheese-it thrown in)….every now and then I’ve wondered if I should try and mimic his diet–merely for for weight loss purposes 🙂

It’s a big deal for me when Firecracker likes something new that I’ve tried. As in, I’ll make it over and over again for him. Case in point: Cream cheese Wontons. I didn’t make them until six months ago, but now, just because he likes them, I make them every time we have any Asian inspired food.

And they’re so easy that Rose can actually be helpful when she “helps” me make these.

Cream Cheese Wontons

 

Ingredients: cream cheese and Wonton wrappers

This is easy as can be. We cut cream cheese into little squares and place them on Wonton wrappers. Seal the edges with water and then fry in vegetable oil a couple of minutes per side. I always serve with sweet-and-sour sauce on the side.

3 thoughts on “Cream Cheese Wontons

  1. This looks like something I might even be able to make 😉 My 5 year old is VERY picky too. We call him a “Carb-a-saurus” because the seems to only eat carbs. I don’t know how he grows but he won’t try ANYTHING. But this might appeal to him, i’ll have to give it a try. Thanks for sharing. (Visitng from Tots and Me Throw Back Thursday linky)

Leave a Reply

