Adventure Bible for Early Readers (NIrV) Review

I love to look at new Bibles, and one that I’ve wanted to take a look at for a while is The Adventure Bible.  So, when I received the opportunity to review one of them, I couldn’t pass on the opportunity.

This is the full text of the Bible, and it’s translated into the NIrV edition, making the words very friendly for young readers.  The NIrV is not one of my favorite translations, but it does have a compelling storybook quality that I find to be fun as a read aloud.

Here’s what I love about this Bible:

  • It’s in full color!  All the boxes are colorful and illustrated.
  • The “Life in Bible-Times” boxes.  These are small articles with illustrations to show your child what life was like in ancient times.
  • The “Live it!” sections  These are additional stories and activities for your child that can be used as devotions or just for Biblical knowledge and application as they’re reading.
  • The “Did You Know?” sections.  This points out small and interesting facts and often gives definitions to go along with the facts.”

I think I’m probably going to be putting this Bible away for Christmas now that I’ve went through it for review purposes and giving it to my four year old as his first “big kid” Bible.  I think he (and the other children) will enjoy exploring the boxes of colorful information and that this will be more of a reference for learning more about people in Bible times.  Now, if only they would make a cutesy updated Adventure Bible in a KJV that the children could use at church, I would be buying them for all the kids!!

Disclaimer:  I received a complimentary copy of this Bible from Zonderkidz via the BookLook Bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review.  My opinions are my own.

One thought on “Adventure Bible for Early Readers (NIrV) Review

Leave a Reply

