Captain America and S’moreos

I’ve tried two new ideas that I’ve found on the internet in the past day or two with success I think.  The first comes from Toddler Approved.  It’s soft wrist shields that are Captain America themed.  They’re totally awesome.  I made one for each of the boys, and Rose is irritated that I didn’t make her one too.  It very easy, and she has templates for the circles on her website, so you know you’ll get them the right size :)

The next thing I tried was S’moreos.  It didn’t go as well as I thought.  I tried doing it with just one oreo per s’more, and my cookies kind of fell apart.  I’m going to try it again because the kids loved the flavors, and they’re awfully excited from all the sugar.  We had a S’moreo and strawberry snack picnic on our living room floor.  It was very exciting!

Leave a Reply

